top of page
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Taylor

Catching Flights at BAM Bar

Updated: Feb 9, 2022

Y’all… have you seen those posts going around social media of coffee flights? 😱 I feel like I’ve seen them reposted and shared so many times on my feeds! If you’ve never seen or heard of them- they’re little glasses of different flavored coffees arranged on a piece of wood like you would typically see at a beer or wine tasting. I finally saw a friend post a picture of a coffee flight and I instantly messaged them asking where they were. They were only 15 minutes away… so I told my sister, Katie, about it and we made plans to go that Saturday. When we walked into BAM Bar, we were greeted by the sweetest people ever. BAM Bar is a local shop that combines breakfast foods, drinks, and florals into one space. I’ve heard that their bagels are amazing and that they offer vegan options! There was plenty of seating available and they had great music playing in the background. We had some questions about their Fall Flight and they answered them without hesitation. The Fall Flight includes four Fall themed drinks and is available hot or iced with your choice of dairy or non-dairy milk. If I remember correctly, it was priced around $13. The drinks pictured below from top to bottom are: Pumpkin Spice Latte, Caramel Apple Cider, Blueberry Muffin Macchiato and a Browned Butter Latte.

We chose the iced flight with oat milk and it was delicious! If we went again, I would go for the hot flight because I just feel like coffee always tastes better when the whipped cream melts into it. (Totally a personal preference- you won’t be disappointed with either!) Our top two picks from this flight were the Caramel Apple Cider and the Browned Butter Latte. BAM Bar had such an amazing atmosphere between the customer service, decor, music choice and - my favorite part - the owners were actually helping behind the counter and walking around talking to guests, making sure to stop at each table. I took some pictures inside to share but, this is definitely a local shop that you have to stop by in person to experience! I’m already trying to decide which drink I should order next! Which of the Fall Flight drinks would be your favorite?

The BAM Bar is located at:

8536 Old County Road 54

New Port Richey, FL 34653

Their website:

IG:

https://instagram.com/thebambar?utm_medium=copy_link


18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page